September favorites … so far

img_4013

 

Marble Accessories

At the moment I am obsesed  with marble everything, marble surfaces for photos,marble decor items, marble phone cases, marble nail art and so much more. I recently switched up some things in my home office and I couldn’t help myself when I saw these marble pieces and stationary from Primark. They have rose gold detail which made me even happier. Am I the only person who gets excited about office decor and stationary?

img_4088

Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick

One of my favorite Youtubers/Bloggers is Samantha Maria. I love her simple but chic style and because we have similar skin tones the lipsticks she wears always work for me. In her birthday video she talked about this lipstick by Charlotte Tilbury in the shade Hells Bells. Unfortunately when I went to purchase it, they were out of stock so instead I got one called Glastonberry. Not only did I love the color, I also love how this lipstick went on and felt on my lips. Its a matte lipstick but it isn’t drying to the lips at all and lasts all day.

img_4070

 Chanel Nail Polish

It is officially  fall so everything is getting darker including nail colors. This is one of my all time favorites. This is in the shade particuliere and its perfect for fall and winter and is a cult product at this point. If you don’t have it yet you need to get this in your life ASAP.  Some other Chanel shades I love for fall are vibrato , mythique and for something neutral I like secret and organdi.img_3598

Primark Rose Gold Headphones

I went into Primark the other day and found these headphones and I really liked them but wasn’t sure how well they would work. To my surprise despite the fact that they were only €12.00 the sound is very good, they are more of a rose gold in person but photograph as more of a copper.

img_1553

How To be Parisian

They say reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body  and I personally find reading not only good for developing the mind but also quite relaxing. At the moment I love this book by Audrey Diwan, Sophie Mas, Caroline De Maigret and Anne Berest. It is a wonderful book for someone who loves Paris and fashion but it is also a book about womanhood  and all the different things that we think about and go through, its also pretty funny.

 img_4013

The Body Shop Massage Oil

Last but not least, who doesn’t love a little R & R? After a long week I like to take a nice long bath in my honeymania bubble bath melt with my seaweed face mask but that’s not the best part. The best part is getting my boyfriend to give me a nice long massage afterwards with the Tahitian orchid massage oil from the body shop. It is the height of relaxation and this oil smells incredible.

 

img_4587

So thats it, those are my favorite things so far this month. I’ll try to do an updated version at the end of the month. I hope you enjoyed this blog post. Please share your favorites with me in the comments section below, I’d love to hear from you.

XOXO

Julie

5 thoughts on “September favorites … so far

Leave a Reply

