Hello 2016


Hey guys, I thought about starting off the year with a post about motivation and how to win in 2016. I quickly decided against it because the truth is I don’t know. I’m not going to bullshit with all this “I’m so deep and I have all the answers” nonsense. I’ve learnt that life is a journey and it’s full of road blocks, potholes and speed bumps. All you need to do is go on that journey with a positive attitude and you’ll come up on top in the end.

Try your best to smile and laugh as much as you can because life is too short to be miserable, dwelling on mistakes and things you probably cannot change. Cut toxic people out because they will keep you down and steal your joy (you know who these people are). Whatever you want to do or achieve this year, go for it. You’re only going to never know what could have been if you don’t take the risk. Sometimes just knowing you tried is the greatest reward.

I just want to take this opportunity to thank you all for the love and support on my little blog. Thank you for the blog award nominations and comments, I love interacting with you and learning from you. I will try to post more over the next few months, I apologise for not posting as much the last three months, I was working a late shift so I literally had no time.

I wish you all a happy and prosperous new year.

Love,

Julie 💋

2 thoughts on “Hello 2016

Leave a Reply

