Winter Beauty Favourites

It has been so long since I did a beauty post. I really think it’s because I’ve been so busy and it’s way easier to do a style post.

Anyway I wanted to share some of my favourite beauty bits for winter and what I love about them. I have a lot of things that I like but I could go on and on forever so I decided to pick
only my top five ( Which was extremly difficult).

1. Chloe Eau De Parfum


This is my absolute favorite fragrance for winter. It has been around since 2008 and is just such a feminine,classy, sophisticated but sexy scent. With top notes like peony and lechee and bass notes like Amber and magnolia it is the perfect scent for winter.

2. Aveeno Moisturizing Lotion

 

Skin tends to get dry in the winter and you have to stay moisturized. Aveeno is just perfect for your skin this time of year. It has shea butter and oats which will leave your skin skin feeling soft and hydrated. I do have to say it does not have the best scent but it doesn’t necessarily have a bad scent either.

3. Louboutin Nail Polish – Rouge Louboutin 

  

Red nail polish is timeless and every girl needs a bottle. So treat yourself to a fancy one like this Louboutin. It applies really easy, one coat will do but two coats makes it look glossier, the colour is stunning and it does last about a week ( for me anyway). I usually have shellac done but sometimes I have to paint my own nails and I’m just obsessed with this polish.

4. Lipstick

Lipstick is an accessory for me. It really adds to your outfit .I did a post a few weeks ago on my favourite fall lipsticks but for winter I have subtracted some colors and have three new lipsticks that I absolutely love for this season. Here my new lippies;

Tom Ford -Sable smoke

Mac – Media (with cyber world liner)

Mac – Velvet Teddy

(  Don’t forget to keep your lips moisturized with chap stick or lip butter even when your not wearing make up)

5. John Frieda Frizz Ease serum

I have very curly hair and I live in Ireland which is a horrible combination. The situation gets even worse in winter when it windy and humid at times. I used to spend hours doing my hair only to leave the house and have it frizz up minutes later but this serum has been a life saver and keeps my hair hydrated and easier to manage.

So those are my top 5 products at the moment. What are yours? Let me know, I love hearing from you.

xoxo

Julie

Leave a Reply

