One week in Kusadasi

IMG_0693

Its been a whole month since I went on vacation and I’ve been meaning to post about it but I just didn’t have enough time. If you follow me on Instagram then I’m sure you’ve seen most of the pictures already. This was my first vacation in my adult life, as in a vacation fully paid for by myself (don’t judge I’m only 21) which is what made it really special. I’ve spent the last 3 years working to be independent and my venture to Kusadasi proves to me I am now my own woman.

Initially I was set on going to Bangkok but my boyfriend told me it was a bit impractical when I only had 8 days off from work and the flights there were like 18 hours each way. I didn’t want to listen but eventually I saw reason. So finally I settled on Kusadasi,Turkey. I wanted a warm place with a beach and I got both of those things in Kusadasi so I was happy.

I stayed at the Suhan 360 hotel which is outside of the city but within walking distance. I was really impressed with the hotel, I had seen pictures of it before but you never expect the hotel to be exactly like in the pictures and it literally was. The value of the Euro tripled in Lira which made me a little bit rich (Yay). I spent the week exploring the city, at the hotel spa, shopping, swimming and just relaxing.

IMG_0694

IMG_0721

Anyway here are some pictures of my vacation. I’ve included details on my outfits in case you are interested.

Image-6

Dublin Airport Terminal 1

This is the outfit I wore when I was leaving. the jeans and top are from Primark/Pennys, the shoes and bag are from River Island and the jacket is from Boohoo.com

IMG_0697

IMG_0724

This Co-Ord set is from Boohoo.com,the necklace is from New Look and the gladiators are from Primark/Pennys

IMG_0723

The aztec print top is from Boohoo.com and the shorts and body chain are from Primark/Pennys

IMG_6490

IMG_0705

I went on a boat trip one of the days and it was the highlight of my vacation, I got to jump off the boat and swim in the ocean which was brilliant. I love swimming!

IMG_0702

This bikini is also from boohoo.com

IMG_0709

Image-10

The hotel I stayed at has a spa called Aura and I went there for a Turkish foam massage which was amazing and I got a free mask.

Image-9

IMG_0720

Of course I had to go out into town for dinner and a little turn. The city is so beautiful and lively.

Image-11

IMG_0703

This Co-Ord set is also from boohoo.com, the cross body is from Rver Island and i decided to throw on my Impera Laser Pumps

IMG_0706

Dress is from boohoo.com, shoes are River Island and clutch is from Primark/Pennys

IMG_0701

I had to bring this dress out again. Its the same dress from my
Night Out – Lime And White post, I just added some black heels ,a belt and black clutch.

IMG_5993

This beach dress is from New Look

IMG_0707

IMG_0710

Both bikinis are from boohoo.com

IMG_0713

IMG_0700

I had to throw in my Dashiki at some point. I love them they are so colorful and comfortable.

IMG_0704

Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport

You can see that i was trying my best to force a smile in this picture because I didn’t want to leave.

I had the best time in Kusadasi and I cannot wait to go on my next trip. Please give me suggestions for where I should go next, Id love to hear from you.

xoxo

Julie

2 thoughts on “One week in Kusadasi

Leave a Reply

