Nominated…Again

IMG_0077

Wow where do I begin, I suppose I’ll just start by saying thank you. I was nominated for my 6th blogger award and I reached 600 followers this week, I’ve been blogging for 6 months now and I cannot express in words just how grateful I am.

Every time I post something I am blown away by the support and wonderful comments. You may not understand this but it is such a blessing and it brightens up my day.

I have been nominated 6 times but I’ve only done a post once for the first Real Neat Blog Award Nomination and unfortunately haven’t had the time to sit down and answer the questions so today I thought I will take the time to catch up and do the two most recent.

The first Nomination is from the lovely Elle of Tea Time with Elle, her blog is unique and cool and I’d recommend checking it out. Elle nominated me for the Liebster award and here are the answers to her questions:

1.) If you could have a dream job and be financially sound for the rest of your life, what would you do?

If I was financially sound for the rest of my life I probably wouldn’t work I would probably travel around the word, helping people in need and experiencing different cultures but I would make various investments too just for the financial security of my family. I can’t say what those would be it would certainly depend on the times. I’m not sure if I answered that correctly.
2.) If you could live forever, would you want to? Why?

Mmmm yes and no. I’m really not sure, it would be nice to live many different lives and see different generations and the world developing but it would be sad if the people I love were no longer there to share it with me.

3.) If your house was on fire, and you could grab only one thing, what would you choose and why?

It would be my wallet honestly because I don’t want to be in a situation where I’m like where do I go? What do I do? And I wouldn’t want to deal with going into the bank to get a new card or whatever.

4.) Whats the most unusual thing you’ve ever eaten?

There is a place in South Africa called Carnivore City and I had crocodile meat there.
5.) If you could go back in time, what year would you live in, why?

I would say the medieval days provided that I could be a princess.

6.) Whats your biggest dream in life?

My biggest dream is to be completely happy and content. To be successful in my career, to get married and be a wonderful wife and mother.
7.) What would you do if you won the lottery?

Scream till I lost my voice in disbelief I guess

8.) If you were the ruler of your own country, what would be the first law you would pass?

I’m really not sure about this one…. Anyone unfashionable will be fined by the fashion police…maybe not.

9.)If you could join any past or present music group which would you want to join?

TLC

10.) What did you want to be when you were little?

Gosh these changed on a weekly basis for me, a doctor , a singer, a fashion designer ….. list goes on

11.) Who is your hero?

My grandma, she is the strongest, most positive and loving person I know.


The second nomination is from Ronnieeetong of Beautypalacexoxo. Her blog is also fabulous so check it out and thank me later.

Here are her questions…

1. Who is your celebrity crush?

I have lots of them. Theo James, Chace Crawford…. List goes on

2. If you could only shop for clothes at one store for the rest of your life which one would it be?

Forever 21

3. What is your dream car?

Range Rover Evoque

4. What is your all time favorite mascara?

Mmmm at the moment NYC Skyrise lengthening mascara

5. Pizza or French Fries?

Pizza

6. What is your favorite soda?

Vanilla Coke
7. Who is your favorite blogger or youtuber?

I don’t have a favourite, there are a lot of bloggers and youtubers I love for different reasons.

Thank you to these two amazing bloggers for the nominations and many thanks for the other nominations, if I get the chance I will update this post with answers for those other questions. Thank you to all of you who read and like my posts it really means the world to me.

xoxo

Julie

11 thoughts on “Nominated…Again

Leave a Reply

