Oh Sweet Bath Time

IMG_7948

Hey girls, I just found out I have a serious addiction and I wanted to share it with you. I am addicted to sweet smelling bath and shower products;there, I said it! I’m not really the fruity type so you wouldn’t really find any tropical stuff in my bathroom but I am absolutely crazy about anything chocolate, vanilla, cocoa butter, macadamia nut, argan or shea butter. So in this post I just wanted to share my favourite bath time/beauty products with you.

 

1. Chocolate/Vanilla Face Masks


I love home face masks, they are so relaxing and an inexpensive way to pamper yourself in the comfort of your own home. My favourite are the superdrug ones because they have all my favourite scents: white chocolate, chocolate and orange, vanilla and cocoa butter and so many more. They smell incredible, leave my skin feeling fabulous and if you buy two you get a third free. My only issue with them is that they are not edible.

2. Dove Purely Pampering Warm Vanilla and Shea Butter Body Wash

img_7457a

Oh my goodness, I’ve bought this so many times because I just cannot get enough and I probably use too much. It’s got a vanilla scent that lasts even after the shower and it leaves skin so soft and smooth. There is also an amazing soap and body oil with the same scent.

3.  Cafe De Bain – Sweet Vanilla Madeleine


Have you ever had a vanilla madeleine? Or rather have you ever walked into a kitchen or bakery where a delicious vanilla cake was in the oven? Well that sweet sweet aroma was bottled and put into these beautiful vintage styled bottles and I am obsessed. This is hands down the nicest bath creme I have ever bought.
4. Original Source Chocolate & Mint Shower Gel

Looks a little weird but smells like ice cream. This is really unique and a must have because it smells so yummy and makes me crave chocolate and mint ice cream after every shower.
5.Vanilla & Cocoa Body Butter


Whether it’s from the Body Shop,Boots or Superdrug I cannot get enough of body butter. For some reason body butters are richer and more hydrating and moisturising than lotions and these are my absolute favourites. They leave the skin feeling and smelling delicious.

6. Sweet Scrubbing 

A girl’s got to exfoliate and these are my favourites. The best one though has to be the Soap and Glory Breakfast Scrub. It smells so sweet and delicious but also does the job really well. Leaves skin looking, feeling and smelling devine. The scent also still lingers after showering.

Another really good one is this Lush Exfoliating shea butter Soap

7. Palmer’s Body Oil


People have different opinions about how this smells but the majority of people think it smells chocolatey and I’m one of those people. Not only is the oil amazing for moisturising your skin but it is also good for reducing the appearance of scars so what’s not to love.

8. Nivea Lip Butter – Vanilla & Macadamia 


I actually cannot live without this. I love how it smells and how it feels. Just amazing, if you don’t own one get up right now and go and find one. You won’t regret it.

9. Vanilla Body Mist


I used to wear perfume everyday but then I realised that good perfume is expensive so for days that I’m just chilling I opt for body mists and these vanilla ones from boots and the body shop are my favourites,however at the moment I am loving the Rihanna Nude body mist that has vanilla and musk notes.


10. Vanilla & Chocolate Candles


So of course we have to set the mood for that relaxing bath or shower and what does that better than candles. I love the Glade honey and chocolate candle.  It smells delicious.

I also love bath bombs my favourite is this one called the Butterball from Lush


You probably have a toothache from this chocolate and vanilla overload but what can I say? I love it. If you know of any other products to feed my addiction please leave them in the comments below.

xoxo

Julie

Please check out my Fragrance Dupes post.

28 thoughts on “Oh Sweet Bath Time

  1. Magdalene Anne Sukala

    This might sound weird, but I usually use corn starch as dry shampoo because I have yet to find a non-diy brand that I like better. Because my hair’s dark, I always add a touch of cocoa powder to it as well. It keeps it from looking too powdery, and it also makes my hair smell like cupcakes, which is never a bad thing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

