Daytime Glam – My First Makeup post

IMG_7749

Hey guys, this will be my very first make up post and I’m excited but scared too. I am not a makeup artist, I just kind of go with the flow with my own face so in this post I will just tell you what products I used and let you all go with whatever flows for you. Hopefully with time and experience I will be able to explain what I did but for now here are the basic deets.

This is a glamorous look with the dark red lip but I’ve played it safe with the eyes so that it’s wearable for the day time.

I got a new eyebrow palette today by MUA and it only cost €5 but it’s really good. I got it in dark and I kind of wish I got a shade lighter but I think it works.


For my face I used the Revlon photo ready airbrush effect in 008 Golden beige. To contour I used my seventeen define and conquer contour kit and my MUA undress your skin concealer. I used the Seventeen flawless pore-less primer and Bojour bronzer and highlighter.



For my eyes I used the Sleek Au Natural palette. I used the shade cappuccino for my base, taupe for my lid and a combination of regal and noir for my crease.


I don’t wear false eyelashes because I’m terrified of putting them on but I recently got this NYC Sky Rise mascara that lengthens my eye lashes a bit.


I used the Catrice long lasting lip pencil in 030 Berryson Ford and Mac matte lipstick in Diva.


I used my Real Technics brushes for my face, front cover eye shadow brushes and a Primark angle brush.

Let me know what you think of this look in the comments and please let me know what products you would use, I’d love to hear from you. Please also like my facebook page at the bottom left corner of this page ( or left depending on where and how you are sitting lol.)

xoxo

Julie

13 thoughts on “Daytime Glam – My First Makeup post

  1. Candy

    I think it’s best to just ‘go with the flow’ when it comes to makeup. I don’t wear it often, myself because I work out of the house. I’d love to try the Skyrise mascara. I have very short eyelashes and I’m always looking for ways to lengthen them! Thanks so much for your post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

