Simple Avocado and Lettuce Salad      

IMG_7554

Sometimes I get super hungry at night and I have the urge to just binge (it’s really unhealthy; I think). It’s a bad habit I know but sometimes I can’t help it so lately rather than grabbing the potato chips and chocolate, I opt for a healthier alternative. This is one of them, it so simple and who knew that ‘rabbit food’ could be soooo good.

All you need is…

  • Lettuce
  • Avocado
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Salt
  • Pepper

All you need to do is slice the avocado and toss it in a plate with lettuce, add balsamic vinegar, salt , pepper and enjoy.

I found a similar recipe on keepitsimplefoods.com where lemon juice, shredded basil and olive oil was used instead of just balsamic vinegar. That’s another option of my recipe is a bit to bland for you.

Why this salad?

  • Lettuce has almost zero fat – low calorie content, helps prevent build up of plaque, rich in vitamin C and is believed to help with insomnia
  • Avocados are loaded with vitamins, nutrients and fibre and some believe that avocado can even prevent cancer and relieve symptoms of arthritis.

I hope you enjoyed this post please leave your recipes, comments and suggestions below. Id love to hear from you.

Please also like my facebook page at the bottom left corner of this page ( or left depending on where and how you are sitting lol).

xoxo

Julie

6 thoughts on “Simple Avocado and Lettuce Salad      

  1. lydiaa1614

    Simple recipes using fresh ingredients are some of the best because the pure flavours come through. I eat a lot of lettuce and avocado and this is a great pairing with the balsamic plus salt and pepper! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

