Spring/Summer Fragrance Dupes

 Every girl loves an amazing new fragrance for spring/summer. We all want something light, fresh and sexy for the new season, however sometimes our favourite scents can cost quite a few coins! You need to treat yourself every now and again with a good designer perfume but when your budget is tight you can still get the same amazing scents for much cheaper. I’ve put together a list of five dupes for some of my favourites for spring/summer.

1. Chanel Coco Mademoiselle


I think it’s common knowledge that Lidl’s Suddenly Madame Glamour is the closest dupe to Chanel’s Mademoiselle. According to a bargain expert, the scents are “virtually indistinguishable”. Some claim that it doesn’t last as long but who cares when you are getting the same scent for less than a tenth of the price? (Suddenly €3.49, Mademoiselle  €88.00 for 50 ml). If you are in the states or anywhere else where you don’t have a Lidl, time to get in touch with friends and family in the UK and Ireland.

2. Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude

Similar bottle and really similar scent, both these fragrances have floral and musky notes that are perfect for the elegant and sophisticated girl in the summer time. The Sensuous Nude does give a bit more of a vanilla note but it is not noticeable at all unless a person is really scrutinising your perfume (which nobody of sound mind should do). (Next Cashmere €11.00, Sensuous Nude € 63.00 for a 50ml bottle).

3.  Kenzo Flower


Ok there is nothing subtle about this dupe; it has dupe written all over it, from the name, to the packaging, to the scent itself. It’s crazy. I found a bottle of this in Guineys in Limerick (there is one in Dublin too) and because it was so cheap I decided to buy it just to test it at home. The scent is Identical! ( Story of a Flower €1.99, Flower €75.00) Story of a flower is also available on EBay.

4. Daisy Marc Jacobs


Last September I treated myself to a bottle of Daisy by Marc Jacobs and I loved it. It’s just the perfect summer scent  Later the same day when I went to Penny’s (Primark) to get a few bits and pieces and I noticed this fragrance. It’s called He Loves Me, and on the box I noticed a short sentence that said “…he loves me Daisy”. Because of the packaging concept being similar I picked the He Loves Me fragrance pen just to test it and the scent was also very similar if not the same. The Primark scent stays on for a long time( Primark He Loves Me €8… €2.50 for the pen, Daisy €66.00 for a 50 ml bottle)

5. Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

I just recently discovered that this next fragrance is a dupe for this fabulous Lancôme fragrance. I mentioned it in my April Favourites post. My friends mom showed this to me a week ago and I instantly fell in love and was like “I need this in my life”. I decided to look for reviews on it and found a blog post about the Next fragrance being a dupe. So I bought the Next fragrance and found that it did in fact smell similar. I decided to take my research further by going to Debenhams and conducting an experiment…


The result was …

Yes we are working with the same scent here.(New Look Pure Dusk €9.99, Lancôme La Vie est Bella €57.00 for 30ml and & €99.00 for 100 ml). Based on my little experiment I have to say the Lancôme definitely lasts way longer. Still though, when working on a budget, the Next option wins in a landslide.

There you have it guys, my top 5 dupes. If you know of any other dupes please let me know in the comments, I’d love to hear from you.

xoxo

Julie

Lemon water

Read my post on the Benefits of lemon water click here

19 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Fragrance Dupes

Leave a Reply

