January Mini Haul – Penny’s, Boots and Superdrug

zlogo2730

 I went grocery shopping this week and in between tomatoes and Fairy liquid I somehow came back with all these little goodies, so I thought i’d show you some of the things I picked up and give you a quick review of them.

 

1. Soap & Glory Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub – I loooooovvvvvveee

 IMG_1455[1]

I’m actually not ashamed to say that i cannot live without my breakfast scrub. I’ve been using it for a year now and its the best body scrub i have ever used. It smells fantastic and leaves my skin feeling and looking amazing. It’s for this reason that I never miss a chance to stock up. You can get yours at Boots for €11.99.

2. Seventeen Poreless Primer

IMG_1456[1]

I love Seventeen Poreless Primer.  I usually use the Stay Time Long Wear primer which is  a bit like a primer meets tinted moisturizer type of thing but that’s finished now and I decided to try something new. so this poreless primer reminded me of my Clarins Paris Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch which I loved. Clarins is more on the expensive side(€28.00) so if your looking for that kind of primer the Seventeen Poreless Primer is the way to go. €7.59 at boots.

3. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter

IMG_1457[1]

I don’t really have too much to say about this one. I’ve been using this since I was a child and its the best thing ever. I do like to experiment and try new things so sometimes I cheat on my Palmers but at the end of the day its still the best  thing ever for moisturizing my skin

4.  Nail Polish

IMG_1459[1]

The Maybeline Color Show polishes I got are 301 Love this sweater and 352 Downtown Red which  I think are wonderful colors for this season. €4.49 in boots.I got  a Essence Color And Go in Black is Back €1.99  and NYC show time nail art – black ink €1.89. Both from Pennys.

5. Shoes

IMG_1415[1]

 I love these! They are so comfortable and chic which is exactly what I was looking for. I got these at Pennys for a bargain, only €11.00.

6. Candle

IMG_1429[1]

I have to tell you guys I absolutely love candles and cannot go shopping without buying one. Love this watermelon candle from Pennys. €1.00

7. Face Mask

IMG_1432[1]

 Sometimes you just need to chill an relax and these face masks by Montagne Jeauness. You can get these almost everywhere. Tesco, Dunnes, Boots, Superdrug you name it. I love all the Montagne masks .

8. Essence Concealer and Lip liner

IMG_1461[1]

In my last post i spoke about the mauve lip pencil being perfect for the Kylie Jenner look but i was wrong because this soft berry is just A-plus . I have really dark circles under my eyes so I always have  to wear concealer. This is a really good one that’s really cheap. lip pencil €1.89. concealer €2.00

9. Other Stuff

IMG_1462[1]

I also picked up some  invisible socks because all the pairs I  had have miraculously disappeared from my house and I need these for when I wear shoes like the ones above . Got some deodorant (the usual). A grey t-shirt for some reason and a beauty blender. I am not one of those people who believes in washing your beauty blender. I can wash my brushes but not a beauty blender, so i try to use a new one every week . Its also my excuse to go into Penny’s to see what’s on sale.

Thank you so much for checking this out. If you have used any of these or made any cool purchases this week please leave your comment  below.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

